Contact Us

Telephone

416.979.7799

Email

info@batashoemuseum.ca

Mailing Address

Bata Shoe Museum
327 Bloor Street West
Toronto ON. Canada
M5S 1W7

Please note: Due to the overwhelming number of requests and inquiries we receive, particularly relating to curatorial inquiries, identifying or providing information on shoes from personal collections, or requests for donations, we are not able to respond to everyone. If we are able to assist you with your inquiry someone will respond to you as soon as possible. Please note that due to the small size of our staff we are not able to assist with research or information requests relating to artifacts, not in our collection.

In adherence to standard museum practices, the Bata Shoe Museum does not provide financial appraisals or evaluations or assist with the sale of personal property.

Thank you for your interest in the Bata Shoe Museum.

 

Staff List

Administration

Amy Prilika, CPA
Deputy Director & CFO
416.979.7799 x232
amy.prilika@batashoemuseum.ca
Anupsingh Verma,
Office Administrator
416.979.7799 x224
anup@batashoemuseum.ca

Curatorial

Elizabeth Semmelhack,
Director & Senior Curator

For curatorial inquiries contact:
Nishi Bassi,
Curator and Manager of Exhibitions
416.979.7799 x 236
nishi.bassi@batashoemuseum.ca
Laura Cunningham,
Conservator
416.979.7799 x 241
laura.cunningham@batashoemuseum.ca

Communications

Sarah Power,
Head of Marketing & Communications
416.979.7799 x 225
sarah.power@batashoemuseum.ca
Adrienne Naval,
Marketing & Social Media Manager
416.979.7799 x 239
adrienne.naval@batashoemuseum.ca
Gus Aguirre,
Website & Graphic Designer
416.979.7799 x 248
gus.aguirre@batashoemuseum.ca

Education

Qwyn Charter MacLachlan,
Head of Education & Public Programming
416.979.7799 x 228
qwyn@batashoemuseum.ca
Shan Fernando,
Coordinator of Public Programming
416.979.7799 x 242
shan@batashoemuseum.ca

Visitor Services/
Museum Shop

Jordan-na Belle-Isle,
Manager of Visitor & Venue Services
416.979.7799 x 230
jordan-na@batashoemuseum.ca

Facilities

Aruna Ajit,
Head of Facilities
416.979.7799 x 240
aruna.ajit@batashoemuseum.ca

General Inquiries

416.979.7799 x 221
info@batashoemuseum.ca

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Christine Bata Schmidt, Chair
David Bowden, MBA
Katherine Graham Debost
Julia Foster
Victoria Marshall
Anjli Patel
Charles Pignal
Georgina Steinsky
Mary Symons
Les Tenenbaum
Dawn Wallace
Alexandra Weston