Contact Us

Telephone

416.979.7799

Email

info@batashoemuseum.ca

Mailing Address

Bata Shoe Museum
327 Bloor Street West
Toronto ON. Canada
M5S 1W7

Please note:Due to the overwhelming number of requests and inquiries we receive, particularly relating to curatorial inquiries, identifying or providing information on shoes from personal collections, or requests for donations, we are not able to respond to everyone. If we are able to assist you with your inquiry someone will respond to you as soon as possible. Please note that due to the small size of our staff we are not able to assist with research or information requests relating to artifacts, not in our collection.
Please note: In adherence to standard museum practices, the Bata Shoe Museum does not provide financial appraisals or evaluations or assist with the sale of personal property.
Thank you for your interest in the Bata Shoe Museum.

Staff List

Administration

Amy Prilika,
Deputy Director of Administration
416.979.7799 x232
amy.prilika@batashoemuseum.ca
Evette Bacay,
Office Administrator
416.979.7799 x224
evette.bacay@batashoemuseum.ca

Curatorial

Elizabeth Semmelhack,
Director & Senior Curator

For curatorial inquiries contact:
Nishi Bassi,
Manager of Exhibitions and Assistant Curator
416.979.7799 x 236
nishi.bassi@batashoemuseum.ca
Ada Hopkins,
Conservator
416.979.7799 x 241
ada.hopkins@batashoemuseum.ca
Suzanne Petersen,
Collections Manager/Registrar
416.979.7799 x 227
suzanne.petersen@batashoemuseum.ca

Communications

Rosmarie Gadzovski,
Head of Communications
416.979.7799 x 225
rosmarie.gadzovski@batashoemuseum.ca
Adrienne Naval,
New Media and Marketing Coordinator
416.979.7799 x 239
adrienne.naval@batashoemuseum.ca
Gus Aguirre,
Website & Graphic Designer
416.979.7799 x 248
gus.aguirre@batashoemuseum.ca

Visitor Services/Museum Shop

416.979.7799 x 240
info@batashoemuseum.ca

Facility Rentals

416.979.7799 x 240
christopher@batashoemuseum.ca